2. UC+ Logout and Uninstall

2. UC+ Logout and Uninstall

The UC+ Softphone must not be uninstalled without releasing the user’s account first (equivalent to logout).

By removing the user’s account some internal configurations and existing sessions are cleared from our platform,

because if they are not and the user registers the same sip account with another device it will experience call issues

like drop calls, no audio, incoming calls not ringing ..etc.

To properly remove the user account, execute the following:

 

Select the “Keypad” option in the main menu, then tap the gear icon on the top right section. 

 

 

 

In settings select “Reset Application”

 

 

 

The app will request confirmation

 

 

 

After confirming the reset the app will process the release of the user account, it will take a moment.

 

 

 

When done, if you open UC+ it will show the login screen, at this point the app can be safely uninstalled