Knowledgebase:
**LEGACY ARTICLE** - Disable Voicemail Trash Folder
Posted by , Last modified by Albert Diaz on 07 May 2019 02:31 PM

**LEGACY ARTICLE - Click here to search for current articles**

The Trash folder option is on by default as a "delete backup". Same concept as with email or most OS where deleted items go to trash and can be recovered. 


If you would like to disable this option please follow these steps.


1. Open the Account > Click the Service Features Tab

2. Click the Incoming Calls then Manage UM link

3. On the UM Portal, third drop down menu select Folder Preferences

4. Under Special Folder Options set Trash Folder to Do Not Use Trash

5. Click Save

(1 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments:
CAPTCHA Verification 
 
Please enter the text you see in the image into the textbox below (we use this to prevent automated submissions).